//
you're reading...
poetry

Bits and pieces

There are parts of me that are broken
That will never be fixed
Pieces of me which have been shattered
And will never be made whole again

But that is not all of me
It is not even half
And the more I grow
The more those broken bits
Become less
And less

So stop saying
This is who I am
As if this is all of who I will ever be

Start saying
This is where I came from
Because you now understand
That there is so much more to come
For I am still going

And if you want to
If you ask nicely
If you use your words
And listen to your heart
You may come along with me

I think that would be fun
Two people who once felt / were
More broken than whole/
More shattered then full
Getting go and going on
To places and adventures
To the future
Where they will never be less than
Ever again.

About Quinn

In it but not of it. A reformed player, now watcher. Speaker of raw truths.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Raison d’etre

"Raw," she said. "I want something primal. I want something bare and naked. I want you to give me this life raw, unbidden, unhidden, free, fair, and true. Can you do that? Can you do that for me?"

One may only try.

September 2016
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Oct »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Archives

Enter your email address if you would like to hear words that are worth it.

Join 304 other followers

Follow "Raw" She Said on WordPress.com
