//
you're reading...
musings

Abandon hope all ye who enter

Well.

It’s been almost eight months and the relationship that I had thought (hoped, believed, put faith in) as being, potentially, the one that would go the distance.

I was wrong. (I’m not used to that). I was blindsided. I was dumped.

But, most painful, is that it was, presumably based on intimate and honest verbal conversation with my (ex)partner:

The best relationship either of us have ever had.

A place and space of deep intimacy, happiness, and love.
A place and space of growth and openness.

Of honesty. Of trust. Safe.

And yet, still not enough. For her. And while enough for me, I am no victim; I am no martyr.

I stopped fighting. I told her to go and search and find. With the best of intents. To find someone or something that made her happier. And, if in four months, if she had not found it OR if she no longer wanted to keep looking, then we could try again.

Except. It will also depend on where I am at that point because will also search and find and explore. And if am still amenable to a do-over – assuming I have not found someone else that I am invested in and/or I want to keep searching, then–

We will try again.

But, I am also not a fool: I don’t believe that will happen. Therefore…

The End.

About Quinn

In it but not of it. A reformed player, now watcher. Speaker of raw truths.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Raison d’etre

"Raw," she said. "I want something primal. I want something bare and naked. I want you to give me this life raw, unbidden, unhidden, free, fair, and true. Can you do that? Can you do that for me?"

One may only try.

September 2016
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Oct »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Archives

Enter your email address if you would like to hear words that are worth it.

Join 304 other followers

Follow "Raw" She Said on WordPress.com
