//
you're reading...
chemical reactions, musings, poetry

This girl

I don’t know where she came from

I blinked one day
And there she was
Devil on my shoulder
Angel in a dress
Whispering things to me:
“Hey lovey” “My darling”
“Hey beautiful, smile for me”…

Next thing I know
I’m driving all over town
Dropping things for her
Turning my schedule upside down

Waiting for her
On her
Doing things I don’t ever do
Tripping hard
Tripping over my feet
Holding doors and paying checks
Flagging down taxis in hurricanes

Being there in a way
I didn’t even know I knew how to be

This girl, this girl
I blinked then I tripped then
I fell all the way down

About Quinn

In it but not of it. A reformed player, now watcher. Speaker of raw truths.

Discussion

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: The good things | "Raw" She Said - 8 June 2014

Leave a Reply

Raison d’etre

"Raw," she said. "I want something primal. I want something bare and naked. I want you to give me this life raw, unbidden, unhidden, free, fair, and true. Can you do that? Can you do that for me?"

One may only try.

April 2014
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Archives

Enter your email address if you would like to hear words that are worth it.

Join 302 other followers

Follow "Raw" She Said on WordPress.com
