//
you're reading...
poetry, the erotics

Kiss me

I want to weave a story for you
Around the locks of your hair
To find the right word
The right syllable
The space and the pause
That would lure you back into my hearth
That would slip me back into your soul

Kiss me
As if I were the only tether
To keep you on this earthly plane

I want to press your body with my fingertips
Tease you with the gentlest of caresses
The stroke of Caravaggio’s paintbrushes
With oils and scents that simmer at your cusp

Curve around me
The elegant line of your calves
Twining down my ankle
Sliding ‘neath my skin

Kiss me
Press those heavy lips against mine
Sting me with the edge of your teeth

Kiss me
I need to taste your whispers
I need to keep your words

Kiss me
I need you to breathe

About Quinn

In it but not of it. A reformed player, now watcher. Speaker of raw truths.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Kiss me

  1. Breathtakingly beautiful! Loved this.

    Posted by Noora | 3 January 2014, 0758 EDT

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Kiss Kiss. | Michael Forman. Author of Naughty, Evil Little Thriller Novels - 8 January 2014

Leave a Reply

Raison d’etre

"Raw," she said. "I want something primal. I want something bare and naked. I want you to give me this life raw, unbidden, unhidden, free, fair, and true. Can you do that? Can you do that for me?"

One may only try.

January 2014
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Archives

Enter your email address if you would like to hear words that are worth it.

Join 301 other followers

Follow "Raw" She Said on WordPress.com
