//
you're reading...
fiction, musings, the erotics

To have you or perish

Entranced by the sway of your hips, the swing that catches me unawares, I can’t look away. I sit on a stool, back pressed against the wall, drink sweating in my hand because you’ve made me thirsty, parched, just by the sight of you, and I need to drink–I must drink or perish–but I remain arrested, frozen, and still I cannot look away.

Your attention isn’t even on me or anyone for that matter. It’s lost to the aether; your hands caress your own sides, tendrils of your hair escaping their hastily tacked pins, and the soul-deep thrum-thrum-thrum-thrum of the bass has taken captive your feet, your ankles, your legs, that delicious–

I still… I can’t … I won’t, I refuse, to look away.

Because you’re here with me. Of anyone you could have come with, anyone you could have ditched me for, you are still here with me and so this is for me. I want to walk over there and sweep you away from the crowd, away from the spotlight, to pin you against the wall and move my hips against yours.

I want to pour this drink down your body and ensure not a single drop touches the floor.

I want you. I desire you in a way that roars from my chest, from my stomach, from my spleen at the strength and the pace of the thrum-thrum-thrum-thrum–

I need you. Right now. Here. This instant. I need you.

I can’t look away because I can’t let you disappear from my eyes.

I need to have you or I’ll perish.

About Quinn

In it but not of it. A reformed player, now watcher. Speaker of raw truths.

Discussion

One thought on “To have you or perish

  1. I know this. well. wonderfully written.

    Posted by lifeofawillow | 23 December 2013, 0020 EDT

Leave a Reply

Raison d’etre

"Raw," she said. "I want something primal. I want something bare and naked. I want you to give me this life raw, unbidden, unhidden, free, fair, and true. Can you do that? Can you do that for me?"

One may only try.

December 2013
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Archives

Enter your email address if you would like to hear words that are worth it.

Join 304 other followers

Follow "Raw" She Said on WordPress.com
