//
you're reading...
musings

Liquid Courage

I drank a whole bottle of wine by myself – a gift from my brother on his wedding day, a half-case of Cotes Du Rhone, specially shipped in for me – and still, that was not enough.

I long for you in ways verbalized and ways so elemental, so primal, that words fail – words fail and deeds fail, wishes and dreams fall flat, incapable of conveying, explicitly or fantastically, this yearning I have for you and for us – for an “us” to exist and to continue existing.

I am moving on. I am surviving; I am even living. I must! I’ve no choice. You’ve given me none.

Still. I yearn. I ache. I hurt. I… I imagine a different ending. Ha! I imagine that it didn’t end, that this is a nightmare, a long-running one that has to, eventually (it must, it absolutely must) will end.

Prove me right? Hell, prove me wrong! Prove me something. Lift me out, if you can, if I can, out of limbo, out of this purgatory of the heart.

About Quinn

In it but not of it. A reformed player, now watcher. Speaker of raw truths.

Discussion

Comments are closed.

Raison d’etre

"Raw," she said. "I want something primal. I want something bare and naked. I want you to give me this life raw, unbidden, unhidden, free, fair, and true. Can you do that? Can you do that for me?"

One may only try.

December 2013
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Archives

Enter your email address if you would like to hear words that are worth it.

Join 302 other followers

Follow "Raw" She Said on WordPress.com
