//
you're reading...
fiction

Naked declarations

  1. You don’t know me anymore; I never knew you to begin with.
  2. I’m already buried in your memories — fading into dust, into dusk, like a summer turned to an autumn quickly dying for the birth of a barren winter.
  3. I should have dumped you the first time you hurt me. Fool me once, shame on you. Fool me twice, shame on me. Shame, shame, shame on me.
  4. You open your mouth and I see curses. You face me and I can’t bear to look at you because it’s like your skin has been melted off and all I see is the skull.
  5. You’re not a lady. You’re just a treacherous little girl. I hope you get exactly what you’re looking for.
  6. Why do you want my forgiveness or acceptance that you’ve just committed the stupidest, most ill-advised and selfish act of your young life? No! I won’t give it. Beg for it. Beg! Pray! But you don’t get it for free. Pay half as much as I have and perhaps I’ll grant you an audience you don’t deserve.
  7. You can’t lie forever.
  8. You said you possessed gratitude; you neglected to mention it was only towards yourself.
  9. Is this bitterness? No. This is the sour taste of fruit from the poisonous tree of knowledge. I was in Eden; you expelled me. Now I eat from the thorns and thistles; now I taste the sweat of my face. (Now that, there, is bitterness).
  10. I want the good words again. I want them to flow from my pen, self-adoring, gentle, gentle like the eyes I had towards you. Like the thoughts and feelings I saved for you.
  11. GO! [and never come back]
  12. No words, no thoughts, no intimacies for you. I’d rather give them to a wild boar covered in raw sewage.
About Quinn

In it but not of it. A reformed player, now watcher. Speaker of raw truths.

Discussion

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Curtain Call | "Raw" She Said - 25 December 2013

Leave a Reply

Raison d’etre

"Raw," she said. "I want something primal. I want something bare and naked. I want you to give me this life raw, unbidden, unhidden, free, fair, and true. Can you do that? Can you do that for me?"

One may only try.

December 2013
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Archives

Enter your email address if you would like to hear words that are worth it.

Join 302 other followers

Follow "Raw" She Said on WordPress.com
