//
you're reading...
musings

Jump

I get it, now, why people jump.

I get why people jump from buildings and from bridges. I get why they step in front of trains and automobiles and buses. I get why they drink too much, take too many pills, snort mounds of powder, punch walls, kick their feet, throw punches and temper tantrums, stop speaking, eat too much, eat too little, stop breathing.

I get why people stop breathing or they do everything in their power to stop breathing.

Because sometimes it is just too hard. Survival is a biological impulse that can be whittled down to a biological whimper and one day, or some days, even that whimpering gets silenced.

I get it, now, why people jump.

Sometimes you just need it all to stop.

About Quinn

In it but not of it. A reformed player, now watcher. Speaker of raw truths.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Jump

  1. Reblogged this on Creep & Crawl.

    Posted by Creep & Crawl | 12 December 2013, 1259 EST
  2. If only they knew, that they are not as alone as they think.

    Posted by lifeofawillow | 13 December 2013, 0447 EST

Leave a Reply

Raison d’etre

"Raw," she said. "I want something primal. I want something bare and naked. I want you to give me this life raw, unbidden, unhidden, free, fair, and true. Can you do that? Can you do that for me?"

One may only try.

December 2013
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Archives

Enter your email address if you would like to hear words that are worth it.

Join 302 other followers

Follow "Raw" She Said on WordPress.com
