//
you're reading...
modern love

Modern Love: Let the Games Begin

Did I miss the memo? Someone just told me that love is just  a game and we all need to learn the rules if we’re to have any hope of winning.

I’m glad I missed that memo because it’s such an incredibly clever lie and so many of us have been caught up in it.

Love is not a game and all these “rules” we’re given (don’t respond too quickly to a message, don’t be so eager, hide your vulnerabilities, test the sex first because it’s the important thing!) and on and on and on, all lies, all misdirections, all things that keep us from having something real.

Because, you see, love is real and that’s why it can’t be a game. It’s either one or the other, and I don’t know about you, but I put away my childish toys and my make-believe fantasy rules a long time ago.

If you like someone, tell them. If you see their message and you can’t wait to respond, don’t wait. Be open, talk, laugh, show them who you are because you’re proud of who you are, play with them actual games, don’t play them.

Love is real, so, be real.

About Quinn

In it but not of it. A reformed player, now watcher. Speaker of raw truths.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Modern Love: Let the Games Begin

  1. Honest and open… the best way to be in life and love x x

    Posted by ordinarygirlinbrum | 5 May 2013, 0753 EDT

Leave a Reply

Raison d’etre

"Raw," she said. "I want something primal. I want something bare and naked. I want you to give me this life raw, unbidden, unhidden, free, fair, and true. Can you do that? Can you do that for me?"

One may only try.

April 2013
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Archives

Enter your email address if you would like to hear words that are worth it.

Join 304 other followers

Follow "Raw" She Said on WordPress.com
