//
you're reading...
fiction

Explorations

I want to explore you, all of you, from the wispy follicles of your hair that curl at the nape of your neck to the divots of your knees, the bony protrusion of your elbow, the lonely dimple of your left cheek, the prominent cap of your coxae, and the sleek length of your thigh.

I want to explore you, all of you, from the measured sentiments that you speak to the tiny kindnesses you bespell unsuspecting strangers with, the outrageous wit that explodes forth when you’re enraptured by something real, and the secret thoughts that keep you up at night (tell them to me, whisper them, type them, draw them with the tips of your fingers on my shoulder).

I want all of it, all of you, you understand that, yes? I don’t intend to know so as to horde and hold it over you. I want to know so that I can learn how to share me with you, because I’m not nearly as brave as you, I’m not nearly as able.

You are stunning. You even steal my air.

Show me, show me all of you so that I can finally show you all of me; and you can explore me and know me, know me from the point of my chin, to the knuckles of my fingers, from the edges of my teeth, to the pads of my feet.

I’ll tell you everything that I am. I’ll give you everything that I am. Just show me the way and that is the path that I will walk, every day forward, with you.

About Quinn

In it but not of it. A reformed player, now watcher. Speaker of raw truths.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Raison d’etre

"Raw," she said. "I want something primal. I want something bare and naked. I want you to give me this life raw, unbidden, unhidden, free, fair, and true. Can you do that? Can you do that for me?"

One may only try.

March 2013
S M T W T F S
    Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Archives

Enter your email address if you would like to hear words that are worth it.

Join 304 other followers

Follow "Raw" She Said on WordPress.com
